In Concert with the London Symphony Orchestra


(with Deep Purple)

Disc 1:
1. Pictured Within (w/Miller Anderson)
2. Wait A While (w/Sam Brown)
3. Sitting In A Dream (w/Ronnie James Dio)
4. Love Is All (w/Ronnie James Dio)
5. Via Miami
6. That’s Why God Is Singing The Blues
7. Take It Off The Top (w/Steve Morse Band)
8. Wring That Neck
9. Pictures Of Home

Disc 2:
1. Concerto For Group And Orchestra – first movement
2. Concerto For Group And Orchestra – Second movement
3. Concerto For Group And Orchestra – Third movement
4. Ted The Mechanic
5. Watching The Sky
6. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
7. Smoke On The Water (w/all guests)

Recorded at Royal Albert Hall, London – September 1999

Jon Lord – piano, Hammond organ
Ian Gillan – vocals
Steve Morse – guitar
Roger Glover – bass
Ian Paice – drums
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Paul Mann
special guests as noted above

2000 Eagle Records

Read more about Concerto for Group and Orchestra

2 thoughts on “In Concert with the London Symphony Orchestra

  1. My wife and I were at the Sunday night gig. It was absolutely bloody wonderful. The band were in top form, there were guest musicians everywhere and then there was the LSO thundering away in the background. It’s a pity that there isn’t a 3CD set with all the contributions from the guest artists and the LSP, which did a short set on its own right at the beginning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.