Jon Lord: New keyboards & organ anthology

Organ book 2016

Keyboards & Organ Anthology is a brand new music book offering note-for-note transcriptions of 14 career defining songs from Jon Lord.

Organ book 2016 CITThe songs included are: Burn, Child in Time, Fireball, Here I Go Again, Highway Star, Hush, Knocking at Your Back Door, Lazy, Perfect Strangers, Rat Bat Blue, Rubber Monkey, Smoke on the Water, Space Truckin’, Woman from Tokyo.

Shown right an excerpt from Child in Time. Click to enlarge.

Available directly from Hal Leonard, you can order the book and take a closer look inside the book on their website.

Order now



6 thoughts on “Jon Lord: New keyboards & organ anthology

  1. I’m jast fan of deep purple. and jon we all miss him.I’m song writer. I gate

  2. I just ordered one of these and am looking forward to receiving it. I want to thank you keeping this up.

  3. I’ve just got my copy, and it’s very well done as far as I can see. Who chose the songs and did the transcriptions? No one is credited that I can find.

  4. This seems to have been done in-house by Hal Leonard editing staff. I haven’t seen it, but I’m glad it’s turned out well.

  5. Excellent anthology, well put together. Would have liked to have seen one or two of Jon’s later solo piano transcriptions, but I shall get them from this site, yes? It’s wonderful that Jon’s music will live on, its just so good.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s